crafted by photobiz

Client Reviews

Mr. & Mrs. Pfieffer: July 26, 2013Erin shot our Engagement Session and Wedding Ceremony in June 2013. She’s creative, professional, and willing to go above and beyond for her clients. Every time Erin steps behind the camera, she lights up with passion. As someone being photographed, you can feel that she really cares and wants to get the best pictures possible. She beautifully captured the emotion of our special days.Erin has a true commitment to capturing important details. In our case, that meant going to the exact place we met for engagement pictures and even extending our session time without charge to make sure she could get pictures with just the right lighting. From sending out a ‘Engagement Pics 101’ email beforehand, to her awesome personality, Erin made it so easy to open up and just be ourselves during our session, and that’s why they turned out so great.During our ceremony, she was absolutely everywhere capturing our interactions and our guests’ emotions, yet you could hardly tell she was there. Looking at all of the different angles, it’s amazing to think it was just one person shooting. Afterwards, she made sure to get several configurations of group shots so that we had great pictures with our guests. It was an absolute pleasure working with Erin and we look forward to having her shoot many more important life events. You should too!

Mr. & Mrs. Schroeder- August 10, 2012My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of having Erin Stefanik Photography photograph our recent wedding. Erin went above and beyond to make us feel special on our big day. Our experience started with a photo shoot downtown for our engagement pictures. We had a hard time picking out one picture for our save the dates because each picture was absolutely stunning. On our wedding day she was so patient and professional. My family and wedding guests have not stopped talking about how amazing she was throughout the wedding. Since my wedding day I have had countless friends and family members ask for Erin's information for their upcoming events. I honestly can not say enough wonderful things about Erin Stefanik Photography. I would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a real professional that produces amazing pictures.

Blowtique - July 11, 2012Thanks a million Erin for the fab photography, you did an amazing job we just loved your work - you are the best.

Jennifer Becker - June 20, 2012Erin is such a talented and inspiring photographer. She recently took photos of my son for his first birthday and I was in awe of her work. She is a joy to watch in action! She has a natural ability to make kids feel at ease and truly enjoys every minute of her job. She is incredibly personable; you’ll feel like you’re talking to a friend you’ve had for years. She is very knowledgeable in her field and had endless ideas while photographing my son. She is extremely patient and will stop at nothing to get the perfect shot! The entire photo shoot was a wonderful experience and by the time I had my son down for a nap, Erin had already posted a Sneak Peak to her Facebook page. I didn’t expect to see photos so quickly, but what a treat! I ordered several canvases from Erin and they are truly stunning! Thanks to her hard-work, I now have photos and memories that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend her for your next event, whatever that may be. You’ll wish you’d contacted her sooner!

Jackie & John Craven {Wedding 12.9.11}Review Posted on weddingchannel.com/theknot.comAmazing Photographer posted 12/28/2011"Erin Stefanik was our wedding photographer (including engagement session) and I cannot say enough great things about her / her work. She is an amazing photographer & I HIGHLY recommend hiring her for your next event (engagement session, family photos, Christmas cards, wedding, etc.)! She is easy going, punctual, fun & extremely creative! She goes out of her way to make sure her clients are happy with her work and makes you feel like you're talking to an old friend. She takes her job very seriously and will go to any extent to capture the moment. Whether it's crawling on the floor, climbing a tree, etc., Erin will make sure to get the best shot possible. Her pictures are flawless and her albums/ products are innovatie and beautiful. She really captured the feeling of our wedding and did an amazing job!"

Megan James - 12.30.11My husband and I were looking into getting our daughter's 6 month pictures taken. Erin Stefanik Photography was recommended to us by a family friend. It was the best thing we could have ever done! The correspondence between Erin and I was very professional and friendly and I was immediately put at ease knowing we had a professional photographer coming to our home. The session was fantastic! Erin brought several items to help make adorable pictures. She had great ideas for poses and backgrounds. Erin was very patient with our baby's schedule and her needs and made us all feel comfortable. She was able to get some great smiles from our baby!! When we were able to view the photos on-line we were absolutely thrilled! It was difficult to choose just 10 for the package we purchased! My husband and I would highly recommend Erin Stefanik Photography to anyone for any occasion. We can't wait to book Lily's next milestone session! Thank you Erin!!

Kristy Brown - December 15, 2011I cannot begin to express how impressed I am with the quality of Erin's work. I was so excited she was able to/willing to drive all the way to my house to take the pictures of my children. I truly believe that taking quality pictures is an absolute gift, and Erin has it! My son was an absolute monster during the photo session. Erin was not only patient and kind to him, but she was able to produce amazing pictures. I need a bigger house to display all of the pictures! I absolutely appreciate her ease to work with and the way she made my stress level come down because of her comfort level and professionalism. With the demand of the holiday season, I greatly appreciate her turnaround time and how great my holiday cards will look this year! I cannot wait to have her take more pictures of my children. I have already started to recommend her to friends and family! She is awesome!

Shannon Yokel - December 3, 2011In a word, Erin Stefanik Photography is AMAZING! Erin is very flexible, and understands that life can get in the way of pre-planned dates. Without question, she was always willing to accommodate and rearrange her schedule to make things work. Erin photographed our newborn little boy, and also took a few family shots. At the photo shoot, she was fantastic. With each photo she got more and more creative which built an amazing portfolio. Erin's photos turned out so great, that we already booked our 6 month and 1 year photos with her, even though our little boy is just a newborn. I would absolutely recommend Erin as a photographer for any event, and will be utilizing her talent for our special memories in the future.

Valerie Breslin - October 27, 2011Erin is an amazing photographer. She picked the perfect location for our photo shoot and took some of the most beautiful family pics!! I am in love with every picture and will have such a hard time narrowing down my order. I appreciate Erin's professionalism, flexibility and timely turnaround. I look forward to working with Erin again!

Donna Driscoll - August 17, 2011Erin is a very talented photographer! She's patient, and is great with kids. She never gets flustered and goes with the flow as the shoot unfolds. She's got a great attitude and is very dedicated to her work. She also has the proofs done quickly and is very helpful with designing cards! Thanks Erin!

Karen Stadnicki - August 10, 2011 I am so glad that Erin was referred to me. I only wish I would have been introduced to her even earlier. She did a wonderful job with my daughter and son last month. Even in the heat and humidity of our outside location, she was able to keep them happy and capture their personalities. Loved the location she recommended. She did great with the posed pictures as well as catching them while they were playing and just being themselves. She had a "sneak peek" of some of the pics on facebook for us shortly after our session and the proofs were finished quickly also. Definitely recommend Erin and looking forward to working with her again!!

Jennifer Burns - July 15, 2011I can not say enough good things about Erin. She truly is an amazing photographer. She is super patient, excellent with capturing the best moments, and very fun to work with!! She knows exactly what she wants out of your session, and she gets it every time--the most amazing pics ever! She was able to capture both my son and my daughter's personality perfectly. I have never met a photographer who was able to do that. Now I have those bits and peices of them on film to cherish forever....thank you so much Erin! I can not wait to work with Erin again...and again...!!!!

Danielle Ballard - July 12, 2011Erin responded on short notice to do my son's newborn pictures. I was a little behind the appropriate timeline but Erin made time in her schedule to see us that week. The photo shoot was an enormous amount of fun, Erin brought great ideas to the table and was open to the ideas that I had. Her joyful and calm nature helped my baby stay at ease during the shoot and allowed us to get some fantastic shots! And her eye for detail (removing a piece of lint from my husband's shirt and ensuring lil Daxton was positioned just right) is something I want in a photographer! So many times I've had pictures taken and thought...why didn't they tell me my hair was sticking straight up??!...Erin will tell you! LOVE THAT!She also brought all of the props necessary to create a variety of poses giving us a vast array of shots to choose from!I look forward to having Erin capture my little guy's journey through life! Thanks E!

Melissa Kopinski - June 1st, 2011Thank you Erin Stefanik for being so great to work with! We look forward to getting the prints to share. Thanks to you we have a recommended photographer for the family!

Jim Pfieffer - April 8, 2011 {The Groom}"After seeing our engagement pictures that Erin took in August of 2010 there was not a doubt in my mind that she was the photographer my now wife and I wanted to bring to our destination wedding in Montego Bay, Jamaica. Erin will stop at nothing to get the shots she wants, even if it means getting into the water with the bride and groom as she did the day after the wedding for the brides "Trash the Dress Session" She has an excellent ability to let the subjects be themselves and this is captured every time you hear the click of the camera. Her creativity is amazing and makes for a fun atmosphere to be photographed in. The turn around time on getting to view the pictures is amazing as well. She posted previews of select pictures on Facebook while we were still in Jamaica!!! There is not a doubt in my mind that Erin Stefanik will be the #1 choice for my family and special occasions in the future. Excellent job Erin!"

Nancy Pfieffer - April 7, 2011Erin is an incredibly talented photographer who excels at what she does. Her creativity, attention to detail and superb results tell a story and capture a memory for a lifetime. Erin thinks "outside the box" and her creative genius as to space, color and dimensions are unequaled. She is EXTREMELY personable, creates a warm and loving environment, exudes confidence and makes a photography session fun. She has an amazing quick turn around time and you will never be disappointed with the results. We will hire Erin for all important future events.

Stefanie Pehr- March 10, 2011Erin did an amazing job taking family photos for us "Pehr"s - we have a BIG family and Erin was able to get a bunch of really great photos. Many of the black and white photos she did look really great and will look wonderful in frames. Not only was Erin able to capture some great moments, we had fun during the session. Erin has a great sense of humor and was able to make the session light and fun. The turn around for viewing photos was extremely quick. It is clear Erin is passionate, professional, and talented. I would HIGHLY recommend Erin for any photography needs - you will not be disappointed! Thanks Erin!

Lauren Kronenberg: February 17, 2011We were very happy with the experience of getting our engagement pictures taken by Erin. She was very easy to work with, quick response time with e-mails/phone calls, great recommendations on poses all the while listening to what we actually wanted and made us both feel comfortable the entire time. Thanks again!

Melissa Roch - November 21st, 2010Erin first photographed our daughter for her 6 month pictures.She did such a professional job that we immediately decided to book her for our daughter's baptism shortly after. She was very patient and at ease working with our daughter. Her creative ideas captured her personality. For the baptism we had adults of all ages there and she again was very professional and so so comfortable to work with. I was amazed when I went back to look at the proofs at how completely she captured all of the baptism events. She thought of taking pictures of details that I had not thought of and am now pleased that we have shots of these items. Her photos turned out absolutely terrific. Her skill with special lighting effects makes her pictures seem all the more bright and special. Erin is also not shy about letting you know of any special packages to keep your cost low-she is mindful of your budget. Her proofs were also presented to us in a very timely manner. You really just want to work with Erin again and again because it is so easy! I would definitely recommend her to all my friends and will for sure use her for all of our daughter's upcoming milestones.

Julie Staszak - November 3, 2010Erin did an amazing job with both my family pictures and my sons 3 month pictures. She was able to catch my sons personality in the photos and made sure we were completely satisified with everything before she left. We got the proofs quickly and couldn't be any happier with the end results. We look forward to her taking our sons 6 month, 9 month and 1 year pictures! I highly recommend Erin Stefanik Photography.

Cheryl Moore - October 22, 2010We had so much fun working with Erin Stefanik for our family and son's 3 month photos. Being that he is so young you can't ask him to smile or focus on the camera and Erin was so great at capturing the moments as they came. She took her time with him and the pictures turned out great. We will definately be using Erin in the future and I have already started recommending her to our friends and family. Thanks again Erin for your hard work and timely manner at getting our proofs to us. We could not ask for more, we love every picture.

Lindsay O'Malley - October 19th, 2010Erin traveled all the way to Michigan to take my daughter's one year photos. She was not only prepared but was very patient with my active little one. Erin had amazing props that were fun and was very creative in her use with them. My daughter Payton's pictures turned out great. Her personality was captured really well and I was very pleased with how quickly Erin sent the proofs over for me to see! I would defiantly recommend Erin Stefanik Photography and look forward to using them again.

Mary Holt - September 14, 2010Erin, We were so blown away by your pics of our family--you are so talented! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to freeze-frame the love Terry, Katie, Michael and I all feel for each other. You're the best! All the best of luck on your new career journey.

Jolie Becker (Y-Me Softball) - September 7, 2010Erin Stefanik Photography not only *generously* sponsored the Y-Me Softball Tournament, she came and took pictures of the day. The pictures are fantastic. The action shots are something my team absolutely loved!! Thank you thank you thank you to Erin Stefanik Photography for allowing me to use the pictures on our website. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope to work with you again in the future.

Kaila Hoots: August 16,2010Erin did an amazing job on our engagement photos. She really captured us as the fun-loving couple we are! Her ideas for locations and backgrounds made our pictures unique and artistic. We had the proofs the next day, which was great because after all the fun we had on our shoot we were dying to see them! I couldn't be more pleased with how they all turned out. We'll definitely be using Erin Stefanik Photography again in the future!

Katie Hull: August 2, 2010Erin Stefanik Photography did a FANTASTIC job on my family portraits. Erin was extremely professional and directed us to capture some of the best pictures we have ever taken together! She went above and beyond my expectations from start to finish. It was easy to get a hold of Erin to ask questions and the turnaround time for the proof...s was impecable.Erin, thank you for the amazing photographs. I look forward to working with you again!

Rachel Hoge, Development Manager of South-Southwest Suburban United Way - July 1, 2010I was extremely pleased with the work Erin Stefanik Photography did at United Way’s 2nd Annual Golf Classic. Erin captured great candid and staged shots that can be utilized for our press releases, website, and other marketing materials. She was thorough in her work and very professional with our attendees. I would certainly use he...r services again and would recommend her for any type of fundraiser or special event.

Sue Laurinec - June 17, 2010Erin is a professional and it shows in her work ethic and photos! Phenomenal job and fast turn-around. Looking forward to working with her in the near future! Thank you Erin!!

Linda Hunt : June 16, 2010Talk about fast, professional, awesome service! The collages I purchased are fantastic. Highly recommend Erin Stefanik Photography!

Steven Hurn - June 2, 2010Erin is a professional, creative, and open minded photographer. She creates an easy, comfortable, and inviting atmosphere. Erin came prepared to her shoot with her equipment and essentials, on time, and eager to start snapping away. Taking pictures with Erin is easy, and were if you were with a friend for a day. Erin Stefanik Photography truly is taking off with a positive start and is heading in the right direction. If Erin continues on the energetic, professional, and caring path she is on, she has nothing but big ideas and projects ahead of her! 5 stars for Erin Stefanik Photography!

Cassy Hinsberger - May 27, 2010I agree with everything Clair and Lee Hinsberger said!! Erin did a wonderful job at getting the pictures up quickly and ordering them. They all turned out great!! We will definitely use her again! Thank you again Erin!

Marilyn Walsh - May 27, 2010I've know Erin since grammar school running around with that camera everywhere she went. Who would have thought she would become such a professional young woman with photography as her career? She is caring, patient & enthusiastic. She took pictures of my granddaughter's first birthday that all turned out terrific. Then she had th...e task of taking pictures of my daughters and their 18 cousins. Not an easy task to get 21 young adults together and all looking great! One could not make it to the photo shoot but somehow she cropped him in and you'd never know he wasn't actually there.Great Job, Erin--and good luck. You will be highly recommended!

Clair Hinsberger - May 24, 2010Erin was awesome! She had great ideas for different poses and scenery. Every photo my sisters and I took looked different. The picture quality looks like it’s right out of a magazine! I will defiantly be using Erin again in future photo shoots. Thanks again Erin for making our moms present so special!

Lee Hinsberger - May 24, 2010Erin did such a great job with me and my sisters family picture! We have gotten professional pictures in the past but her pictures do not even compare! She is super nice and so easy to work with on top of it. I would recommend her to everyone!

Katie Wright - May 10, 2010Erin took pictures of my sisters and I for my mom as a Mother's Day gift. It was something that my mom had been asking for for years. Erin did an amazing job picking the perfect locations and poses, and her creativity shined through. We were lucky enough that it was a nice day, so we went to a few spots in Tinley that I never even ...knew existed, and I'm glad she suggested taking the pictures outdoors. She took SO many great pictures, it was hard to chose which ones we wanted to have printed for my mom! I've known Erin for about 10 years now (!!!) and taking pictures and photography has always been her passion. I am so happy that she has taken the steps to do this professionally, and I know she will succeed in her goals. I have recommended her to everyone I know, and I honestly cannot wait to see what the future holds for EJS!

Adrienne Asbell - April 20, 2010 I cannot thank Erin enough for the amazing pictures from our family portraits. She was very professional and her energy that she had throughout the session made it easy with a 6 month old baby and fun! She had great ideas to really make the pictures perfect! She was very patient and explained everything throughout th...e shoot and made it stress free.Not only was the shoot incredible but her turnaround time for the pictures were astonishing..We were able to view our pictures in less than 24 hours after the shoot. And again the pictures are breath taking...I would definitely recommend her to anyone and will be using her services again soon. Thank you!

Carrie Murnane: April 7, 2010Erin,I just wanted to say what a great job you did on our maternity pictures, we love them and so does everyone else! Thanks again for everything!!

Kevin Urbanski - February 25th, 2010There are not enough words to describe the professionalism, drive, and enthusiasm that Erin Stefanik, President of Erin Stefanik Photography exhibits.From the initial phone conversation panning out the logistics of the family photo shoot to the final meeting to exchange the photographs, everything was handled with eas...e and NO STRESS.On the day of the photo shoot, Erin arrived on time and was ready to work. The weather was snowy and cold but worked to the benefit of the shoot. Erin had a vision and went with it and it was truly appreciated. One cannot DENY TALENT!Erin was willing to work with my brothers and I with the different ideas we had once on set. Erin talked through every frame and the various poses and dominated giving direction which was needed given the lack of my brothers in front of a professional lens. The photo shoot lasted close to 45 minutes and we ended up with over a hundred various poses.Once finished with the photo shoot, the turnaround time to receive the photos was no longer than 24 hours. Erin had went above and beyond the call and opted to pick out the best frames for print. Erin also played around with various graphics to show how unique the photographs can actually become. I also must note: Erin was especially careful in making sure the photographs were in a secure and locked on-line site to avoid photos being leaked or anything of that nature.Finally, Erin handled all of the printing and at a VERY reasonable rate and even made suggestions on where to get frames.I also can not express the fluid lines of communication and prompt responses to emails and phone calls.Erin is up and coming and will become a great SUCCESS in the future. She is at the top of her game and will only continue to get better. I look forward to using Erin for future projects both personal and professional.